Carpe Diem"Seize the day"
Live every day like it's your last
Dance like no one's watching
Love like you've never been hurt
Recently I had been having problems with my bedwarmer aka friend with benefit, and we just couldn't get past what was bothering the both of us. He wanted more than I was willing to give because I'm they type who is just fine with having a friend with benefits. It's a win-win situation whereas being in a relationship is never 50/50. So I decided to talk with him and lay it all out on the line. I love him but I'm definitely not in love with him and that's exactly what I told him. He's always been the sentimental type (more in touch with his feminine emotional side than I am). I could tell that what I said to him hurt him but I've always been a woman who does NOT beat around the bush. This is how our convo went
Me: I'm not in love with you and i never will be.
Him:But we're so good together
Me: you're good with me but I'm not good with you. This relationship is one sided.
Him: but i thought you loved me?
Me: I do.
Him: I know what this is
Me: Excuse me? (side eye)
Him: Yeah you're trying to push me away so you won't get hurt. I'm not gonna hurt you baby. I love you (puppy dog eyes)
Me: (sharp exhale)
Him: Iknow you have issues baby, i'm here for you. You should let yourself go and "love like you've never been hurt"
Me: Bite me!!!!!!!!!
i'm so tired of hearing crap like that. Everyone says it but no one really practices it. i think it's time that everyone erases those dumb ass lines from their vocabulary! WHO'S WITH ME?!
Tuesday, June 24, 2008
Carpe Diem my ass!!!
Blabbed by maylady84 at Tuesday, June 24, 2008 0 had something to say
Labels: you gotta be kidding me
Tuesday, June 17, 2008
what do I have to do?
I finished high school and I graduated college with a bachelor's degree. I'm a good person. I have a great personality, no kids, no drugs, I drink socially and I'm in touch with my spiritual self. So what do I have to do to get a man? Okay so I'm not perfect, by a long shot but i'm not bad...at all. So I have a muffin top and my thighs rub together but so does Monique, Oprah and my downstairs neighbor, *Patrice*. Patrice also has kids that have different fathers, I know because she told me. Pat dropped out of high school her senior year because she couldn't take the pressure. (crazy right?) Pat has a job at the local mall in a department store that she works 3-4 days a week, she smokes a pack of "Capri's" a day and she can be seen any time of day with a can of malt liquor in her hands. And Pat has a man!
But don't get me wrong, Pat is a good person. She is really good at cracking a joke to brighten up your day! but with all those other not-so-desirable aspects of Pat's life hot does she do it? and Why can't I?
Blabbed by maylady84 at Tuesday, June 17, 2008 0 had something to say
Labels: you gotta be kidding me
Sunday, June 15, 2008
The Sonning, pt.2: DJ Kay Slay blasts Jermaine Dupri…
The Sonning, pt.2: DJ Kay Slay blasts Jermaine Dupri…
So Atlanta's own Greg Street ain't the only one pissed with "Jer-lame Dupri". New York bred world famous DJ Kay Slay also know as the "Drama King" as a few words to say to him too. Kay Slay says "Executives are dead". Slay also says that JD is the reason Miss Jackson's album sales never took off.
Kay Slay has a lot to say be sure to listen to the whole thing, it's hilarious!
Go to Miss Info's blog for the rest of the scoop and the audio.
Blabbed by maylady84 at Sunday, June 15, 2008 0 had something to say
Untitled
The Smith clan go out to the opening night of Jalen's, Kitt kittredge, in Los Angeles last night.
Blabbed by maylady84 at Sunday, June 15, 2008 0 had something to say
Labels: MoviePremiere