I gotta situationa & i need a little help
CJ and I have been friends since my Junior year of College. I had a crushon him but att he time I was screwing someone he knew. CJ is a great guy! he's well rounded, polite, respectable, smart and into art and history! If I were to pick one man that I know right now to be in my 1st real adult relationship, it would be him. Now here's the problem...
After college CJ and I kept in touch. He knew that me and his friend were no longer talking. I bumped into CJ one night at the club and we went on an impromptu date. We had a great time! nd decided to do it again. We went on several dates and sometimes stayed in and watched movies. We 1 night we took things a bit further... We ended up kissing and the flood gates were open. After all those years (3) of admiring each other from afar, we couldn't control ourselves! we were going at each like savages!
CJ picked me up (He strong! I ain't no size 2 LOL), carried me to the bedroom, laid me on the bed and dove head first between my legs. His head game is serious. I came hard and fast. Twice. Then he got up and I did my thang. He followed my lead. Hard and fast. Only he didn't come back to life like I expected and it clearly disappointed him too. he was talking to his dick like "come on man! don't do this to me"! Anyway, he ate me out till I fell asleep, I didn't think much about his non performance. So couple days later, we tried again still nothing! SO now I'm frustrated and mad AS HELL! So he's like give me a minute... I gotta get something to drink. So i obliged. I got up put on some porn and he tried again...nothing. I got up turned off the porn, turned on the light & told him, he HAD to GO!! He later sent me an email saying that he thinks he's just a little to anxious. He said he's wanted me for damn near 4 years and now that I was literally in his face...He wanted it to be perfect and he needed time to make that happen.
That was May 2008. He called today October 22 and says he wants to take me out! I like CJ, I really do and I would like for it to work but my kitty can't be let down like that!!! I haven't talked to him for 6 MONTHS!! Who the hell does he think he is! he thinks he can just come back after 6 months and start back up with me?
Then i started to think..CJ is really a cool dude. At a time when good men are really hard to find. cause their usually under some other man. What do I do? DO I give him another chance? or do I take it with grain of salt and keep it moving? What u think?
Wednesday, October 22, 2008
What to do?
Blabbed by maylady84 at Wednesday, October 22, 2008 5 had something to say
Labels: deal breakers, whadyathink
Monday, October 20, 2008
RIP- Rudy Ray Moore
Rudy Ray Moore also known as "Dolemite" has passed away. My condolences to his friends and family.
Blabbed by maylady84 at Monday, October 20, 2008 2 had something to say
Labels: RIP
Friday, October 17, 2008
Beyonce's Back
I Am…Sasha: I Am…Beyonce:
I'm not really feeling these album covers.They are really BLAH to me! With all the anticipation and the release of 2 songs on the same day and the video for "Put a ring on it" being so uptempo and cheery, these album covers don't really put a smile on my face. I was expecting more. More Beyonce! More Color!
Oh well, it doesn't really matter, cause just like everything else she does, Papa Knowles will be the world over the head until I don't have a choice but to like it! Damn you B! LOL Even though she done up & married my boo, JAY-Z, I still love her.
TRACK LISTING
1. Single Ladies (Put a Ring On It)
2. Radio
3. Diva
4. Sweet Dreams
5. Video Phone
6. Hello
7. Ego
8. Scared of Lonely
9. Why Don’t You Love Me?
1. If I Were a Boy
2. Halo
3. Disappear
4. Broken-Hearted Girl
5. Ave Maria
6. Smash Into You
7. Satellites
8. That’s Why You’re Beautiful
Blabbed by maylady84 at Friday, October 17, 2008 5 had something to say
Labels: album covers, Beyonce, Jay-Z
Thursday, October 16, 2008
freestyle
This is a "song" a friend of mine wote to me a couple days ago. We were battling each other with lyrics. I'd write some shit, usually a few lines, and he would email me back. (yeah we silly like that) well this is the last one he wrote to me.
Ok..U lay with this dog.....u wont get no fleas/
I got a big tongue...Ill lick yo bowl clean/
shawty i could write books/
exchange fuck faces baby i dont do looks/
big nuts yea i got em/
and ima lick u up and then down 2 da bottom/
yeah im nasty....yea im da shit/
so nasty u like daddy i aint had it like this/
im like hell na...u like hell yes/
im like o 4 real..u like im da best/
ok that aint the best u could do/
well i da best u should do/
I aint a quick hitter, i give u more than 1 line/
dick so long, we can fuck twice at 1 time
yeah...u can sign me up/
I like head like a barber..won't u line me up/
I aint a minute man u can time me up/
And the bedroom floods every time we nut/
it aint like that shawty i aint battling/
but i got da horse, go ahead and bring yo saddle in/
i c u wet like a pool...let ya dog get to paddling/
and i keep my mouth closed, no tattling//
thats kool i shawty i dont mind/
i dont write notes, i write chapters w/ my lines/
and if I find, that she like mine/
she gone lick my lemons....ima taste her lime/
she gone take her time, ima take her clock/
she alwayz like" go"...she never heard of stop/
Blabbed by maylady84 at Thursday, October 16, 2008 3 had something to say
Wednesday, October 08, 2008
G's to Gents
I think it's a good thing to that MTV is trying to polish some of these fools out here. However, I like a little G in my Gent. I need a man that can open the door for me and be gentle, then open my legs and be rough!
MTV casting for for G's to Gents. Click here.
Blabbed by maylady84 at Wednesday, October 08, 2008 8 had something to say
Labels: casting call, MTV
Monday, October 06, 2008
Jay-Z
I love him! My boo, Jay-Z, had a free concert in Miami as a last call for voter registration! I love him. Sean Corey Carter puts on for his country!
Blabbed by maylady84 at Monday, October 06, 2008 2 had something to say
Friday, October 03, 2008
Why Can't I Find A Job
Why Can't I Find A JobWith a failing economy and budget cut-backs it’s no surprise that many of us are finding ourselves back on the beat looking for a job. So, why can’t you find one? You've got the flawless résumé, impeccable credentials and the perfect look -- you are an employer's dream candidate. What’s the problem? Well you also need to have the right attitude, according to Tony Beshara. The president and owner of Dallas-based job placement firm Babich and Associates is a 30-year veteran of the placement and recruiting industry. Here are his top 10 reasons why you might be having trouble with your job search: 1. You're not making finding a job a job itself! Many people don't adopt a committed, passionate, failure-is-not-an-option attitude and don't recognize that finding a job is a numbers game. When it comes to interviews, it's all numbers: the more interviews you get, the better your chances of getting called back; the more times you're called back, the better your chances of landing a good job. 2. You haven't developed a system of finding a job. The system should entail everything from goals and intentions that dictate planned activity to role-playing of interviews. 3. You have an unrealistic idea about the market for your skills. There is a tendency for people to overinflate the ease of their ability to find a job, based on a distorted view of the marketability of their skills. This can lead to frustration and disappointment when the job search takes longer than expected. 4. You aren't acknowledging the psychological and emotional stress that changing jobs entails. By denying this reality, people operate out of fear of rejection. They confuse activity with productivity and focus on minor things that appear to be job-finding activities, but aren't the most fruitful activities. 5. You ignore small businesses. You've forgotten or don't realize that 97 percent of the businesses in the United States employ fewer than 100 people. America is not run by big business. It is run by small groups of people who organized to provide goods and services. 6. You don't recognize that face-to-face interviews are the only things that matter. There are all kinds of things you can do to get face-to-face interviews, but you have to get them. Pulling out all the stops by doing anything you can to get in front of a hiring authority with pain (the need to hire someone) is key. 7. You don't prepare well for interviews. Most people are either not confident in themselves or act arrogant in the interviewing process simply because they are not as prepared as they should be. They don't prepare and practice presentations on themselves with others. 8. You're not selling yourself. The vast majority of people going into an interviewing situation simply don't sell themselves very well. People neglect to do everything from dress properly to focus on what they can do for a prospective employer. And worst of all, they don't come right out and ask for the job. 9. You have the attitude, "What can you do for me?" Most people consider interviews a two-way street. They believe that the employer is just as responsible for selling them on the company and the job as they are for selling themselves to the employer. They don't realize that there is nothing to consider until you have an offer. If you give enough reasons to employers as to why they ought to hire you and what you can do for them, they will give you plenty of answers on what they can do for you. 10. You give poor reasons for leaving your job. Whether it's why you left your last employer or why you want a new job, most people present the reason from a selfish point of view. They badmouth and criticize their current or past employers and justify their own convictions, thinking that a prospective employer is going to identify with them. They're wrong! | | |
| | ||
Blabbed by maylady84 at Friday, October 03, 2008 1 had something to say
Labels: article, job hunting
Record Breaking Numbers
Record audience tunes in for Palin-Biden debate
Fri Oct 3, 6:19 PM ET
A record US television audience tuned in for the one-off vice-presidential debate between Republican pick Sarah Palin and Democratic foe Joseph Biden, final figures showed Friday.
Nielsen Media Research said 69.9 million people watched Palin face off with Biden, eclipsing the previous best mark set in 1984 when 56.7 million tuned in for Geraldine Ferraro's tussle with George H.W. Bush.
The figure easily surpassed the 52.4 million people who had watched presidential nominees Barack Obama and John McCain go head-to-head in their first debate of the campaign last Friday.
The audience also outscored the 2004 vice-presidential debate between Democratic hopeful John Edwards and Republican incumbent Dick Cheney, which drew only 43.6 million people.
Thursday's vice-presidential debate was one of the most eagerly awaited showdowns in years and came after a series of faltering performances in television interviews from Palin last week.
Nielsen said the Palin-Biden debate had been shown live on no fewer than 12 networks broadcast in America, including ABC, CBS, FOX, NBC and CNN.
The under-pressure Palin was widely judged to have performed better than expected against Biden, although her performance did little to transform the overall presidential battle between Obama and McCain.
Snap opinion polls on Thursday suggested Biden won the debate. CNN's sampling said he took the clash by 51 to 36 percent while a CBS survey of uncommitted voters scored it 46 to 21 in favor of Biden.
To be honest the debate was definitely on my television. I'm not one for poitics until this debate rolled around. Barack Obama definitely lit fire under me to get more involved. However, there are still a LOT of tings that I don't understand. I hope that there will be a change in our country for the better, after this monumental election is over.
Blabbed by maylady84 at Friday, October 03, 2008 1 had something to say
Labels: debate
Thursday, October 02, 2008
Relationship Deal Breakers
What are some deal breakers when finding a mate? Here are a few of mine:
--smoking
--drugs
--gambling
--homosexuality (down low)
--not reading
--no love for Jay-z
--annoyed by country music
--no baby mama drama
those are just a few of the things that I can't and won't put up with in my quest for a relationship for the first time. What are some of yours?
Blabbed by maylady84 at Thursday, October 02, 2008 5 had something to say
Labels: deal breakers, relationship, whadyathink