Could she get any more prettier?! I think not. That shiny silver sequin dress is H-O-T! Check her on this month's issue of Jewel magazine.
Tuesday, September 30, 2008
Pretty Face-Sanaa Lathan
Blabbed by maylady84 at Tuesday, September 30, 2008 1 had something to say
Labels: prettyface, sanaa lathan
Saturday, September 27, 2008
Lisa Lefteye
Lisa "Lefteye" Lopez of TLC has a new album that is slated to drop in November of this year. For more info. click over to theybf.com
May she Rest In Peace.
Blabbed by maylady84 at Saturday, September 27, 2008 3 had something to say
Jay-Z interview

The New York 40
Jay-Z
Big pimper, Gs spender
By Michael Freidson
Jay-Z
Who are your favorite New Yorkers?
Jay-Z: My number-one favorite—I don’t know how much time he spent here, but when he was in Tribeca, the way he lived his life: JFK Jr. How he would take the subway and walk around the neighborhood. Spike Lee’s another one, because he’s a fixture courtside. When you think about the city, you think of them. I like Billy Crystal, too.
What’s had the most cultural impact on New York in the past 13 years?
Jay-Z: Hip-hop. The emergence. It came right up out of the Bronx in ’79 and that affected so many different things: the economy, culture, even the crime rate—guys had jobs now.
But in the past 13, you think it’s been a force in NYC?
Jay-Z: I mean, once you start something and other places adapt, everyone’s got to get their chance. Like, the West Coast was dominant in hip-hop for a while, then it came back to New York. Now, the South is dominant in hip-hop. It’ll come back to New York as well. What I love about it is it makes guys from New York hungry. Now they’re making music with the intention of, and I’m putting up quotes now, “taking hip-hop back for New York.”
What’s your favorite place to go in New York? Not a place to be seen but a secret place.
Jay-Z: Now, I can’t do that, it won’t be a secret no more. I can give you the ones everyone knows about. Okay, okay, I’ll do it, but it’ll be the one thing I share with you guys and all of New York: Right in Cipriani’s on a Saturday, sitting outside with a nice Bellini and good conversation, there’s a shades store right around the corner that I love, walking up the block, getting me a couple pair of shades. They have all the classic shades: Ray-Bans and the Persols that I have on presently. And I’m not gonna tell you the name—they’ll walk there, they’ll see it.
What about favorite moments?
Jay-Z: Damn.
What comes to mind?
Jay-Z: That’s a difficult one. I always relate it back to music—I don’t have a life outside of that. Playing the Garden, headlining that for the first time, was—Oh! I have my greatest moment! I don’t even know how I forgot this! When I was a teenager, early teenage years—maybe later, I went to see Diana Ross in Central Park, in the rain, the infamous “in the rain.” And it started raining and everyone started running. And I’m running and slid down the entire hill. Oh, it was the greatest day.
Diana was pretty hot. Were you old enough to—
Jay-Z: Yeah, I had hormones. I thought she was fantastic. Her hair was blowing. The rain was hitting her face, and her outfit was, well—It was working for me. And she really braved it out, still trying to go in a torrential rainstorm. I don’t know who said “run,” but everyone started running. I don’t even know—me and my friend. I don’t know what two guys were doing at a Diana Ross concert, but [Laughs] anyway, I think we was already in the city, okay? We slid, got up and kept running to the train.
What about the future of NYC? What do you hope for it?
Jay-Z: I hope it keeps its sense of pride. I’m a fan of moving into the future, but I’m also a fan of things that are sacred—like I said, I bought me some vintage shades. So a mix of both, as long as we maintain our sense of pride, we won’t do anything crazy.
If you could have a drink with some of our other 39 contenders—Patti LuPone, Philip Seymour Hoffman…
Jay-Z: Oh, wow.
Peter Gelb of the Met Opera…
Jay-Z: There you go.
Tim Gunn or Jonathan Lethem, an author from your own Brooklyn—who do you pick?
Jay-Z: I’m a fan of what Philip Seymour Hoffman does. He’s fantastic—one of the top actors out there right now. He’s got that thing: That thing that can’t be taught or you can’t learn. I hate when people say “je ne sais quoi,” but he has that thing where he just disappears into the role. You feel his pain. You feel like it hurts him.
Are you introspective like that?
Jay-Z: I am introspective, and, well, there’s that 10 percent that just can’t be taught, but a lot of how I think about myself comes from how I grew up and how I can articulate my experiences without making it too much like, “Everything is great!” or “I’m Superguy!” A vulnerability in the music and a toughness of “I will not lose”—that combination resonates with people.
You’re the only rapper on this list. We were considering Nas but have this 13-year rule: People on this list had to have had an impact in the last 13 years. And Illmatic was 1994. Should we have included him?
Jay-Z: Ah, wow! [Laughs] That’s a tough question. [Pauses] Yeah, only because of the impact of that album, when it’s considered one of the best albums ever created, you have to document that.
How about Kanye? Has he earned it yet?
Jay-Z: He’s from Chicago, but he’s close. I don’t know if he’s had that one album that’s moved the entire culture, but he’s hit it three times in a row. He’ll be on every list one day.
Are you guys really teaming up for Blueprint 3?
Jay-Z: Yeah, actually. We’re partners right now. Starsky and Hutch right now.
And B? What was your first meeting with your wife like?
Jay-Z: I can’t answer that question. [Laughs] Come on now.
Seriously? You guys wrote a song about being in love.
Jay-Z: I’m actually pretty open, especially in the music. And in conversation, when I get to know people. But there’s one side of my life I tend to keep quiet. You have to have some time of sanity. You can’t live with everything out there. You have to have sanctuary.
I LOVE HIM!!!
Blabbed by maylady84 at Saturday, September 27, 2008 0 had something to say
Wednesday, September 24, 2008
Reading is fundamental!
Blabbed by maylady84 at Wednesday, September 24, 2008 6 had something to say
DIY orgasm
The Orgasm Loop: Self-Help that Really Help
Sep 24th 2008
By Sadie Faye
That's a lot of sisters not getting the pleasure they deserve. So Bakos developed "The Orgasm Loop," which she claims is "the no-fail technique for reaching orgasm during sex." Bakos has tested the loop (which is detailed in a book by the same name) on over 575 women, "with overwhelmingly positive results."
I was skeptical, as I'm usually not an advocate of the self-help genre. In my opinion, new-age sex tips are about as reliable as restaurant recommendations from a vegan. But two attempts in, and suddenly ...
Click here to read what The Orgasm Loop is and how it worked for Sadie.
Getting Turned On (by Wood?!)
First, the loop itself, which is a series of three pretty simple steps.
Step one: Relax and focus on your "desire image," something that gets you super turned-on. The image can be anything, even if it's abstract, except your lover -- according to Bakos, you need to be totally relaxed and into yourself, and we all know our lovers don't always make us feel that way.
I tried out a couple of images: First my own anatomy in an extra turned-on state -- Bakos suggested it, I swear! -- but that didn't get me as turned-on as I would have liked. Bakos also suggested a Georgia O'Keefe orchid (clichés 'R us!), but that didn't work either. The picture I settled on came to me unbidden: an abstract-relief wood carving of people having sex. Doing it eternally without stopping even if they wanted to? That's hot. So -- settle on your image, and keep it in your head throughout the whole sexual experience.
Imagining My Arousal
Step two: When you're sufficiently turned on, imagine all your desire as a concentrated ball of energy right below your belly button, and then mentally move it into your vagina (from within, no fingers yet). Then imagine a coil of lust at the base of your spine and move it through your pelvis to your genitals. Yeah, it sounds hokey, but as I was moving the ball and the coil I actually felt heat in my lady parts, and they definitely became more sensitive.
Breathing to Bliss
The last part of the technique is where the loop comes in: Breathe in and out while you do your kegels (those are where you squeeze your PC, the same muscle that stops the flow of urine). Clench as you breathe in, relax as you breathe out. By staying focused on your image, getting all the energy in the right place, and keeping this rhythmic breathing and flexing, most women apparently will come. I did -- and honestly, I couldn't believe it.
Not only did I orgasm, but the arousal felt different from most of my masturbation. I was aware of my whole body instead of just my genitals, and I felt like I had generated the desire from within instead of getting turned on from an outside source like a vibrator or porn.
The Bottom Line
"The Orgasm Loop" is illustrated with photos of a skinny, blond chick with genetically dubious breasts and lavender eye shadow. Despite the cultural insensitivity and overall fromage factor, I think the O Loop is intended for -- and certainly applicable to -- women of all ages, backgrounds and orientations.
Bakos intended the book to help women achieve orgasm during sex. Since this column is about solo sex, and since I'm enjoying it so much by myself, I'm going to keep the O Loop in my own hands. But if you want to take it on the road, please do -- and make sure to tell us about it in the comments.
Sadie Faye reviews sex advice and accessories each week on Lemondrop. Got orgasm questions? Is there a product or technique you've been curious about but want someone to try out first? Ask her in the comments or e-mail her.
Blabbed by maylady84 at Wednesday, September 24, 2008 0 had something to say
Yeah right!
I found this article when I was roaming the internet. The title caught my eye so I had to read it and see what it was talking about. i think it's bullshit...whadyathink?
Science Reveals How to Cure Your Guy's Wandering Eye
Sep 17th 2008
By Lauren Fritsky
Calling your man before his night out with the guys will make him less likely to ogle other chicks -- science says so! In a study published this month by "Evolution and Human Behavior," researchers claim lovebirds can avoid sexual temptation by acknowledging affection for their partners.
A research team at Florida State University timed how long it took 100-plus men and women to look away from an attractive face. They found that people who'd been triggered to think about their relationships before the test looked away from the hotties more quickly.
But even if your man doesn't get the warm fuzzies often, he can be trained to stay faithful.
Blabbed by maylady84 at Wednesday, September 24, 2008 0 had something to say
Labels: article, dating, men, whadyathink, words
ni**a please
Blabbed by maylady84 at Wednesday, September 24, 2008 0 had something to say
Labels: hmmmmmmmmm, lil duval, r. Kelly, whadyathink, you gotta be kidding me
Tuesday, September 23, 2008
Kelly Rowland=pretty face
Hell-OOOOOOOOOOOOOO Ms. Kelly! she is looking fabulous and can I say:
She has THE PRETTIEST skin tone ever! It's the smoothest shade of brown! Love her!
Check out her shoe swag! She was spotted in Milan for a Roberto Cavali show!
Blabbed by maylady84 at Tuesday, September 23, 2008 0 had something to say
Labels: KellyRowland, Pretty face
Solange-new friend in my head
This chick is F-I-E-R-C-E!! I am loving this whole entire look! Do they have this in my size?
And check out the hot pink 4 finger rings! I mean does it get any hotter than this?
Work it out Solange!! She's another i will add to friend in my head along with Vanessa and Angela
Blabbed by maylady84 at Tuesday, September 23, 2008 0 had something to say
Labels: friend in my head, prettyface, Solange
Sorry 2008
Have you ever done something to someone that you thought you couldn't be forgiven for? But you didn't give up until they finally forgave you...persistence is everything!
What did you do? Sent flowers? wrote a letter? begged and/or pleaded? Cried and put on a big dramatic show to illustrate your pain and how terribly sorry u were?
Blabbed by maylady84 at Tuesday, September 23, 2008 0 had something to say
Labels: hmmmmmmmmm, sorry 2008, whadyathink
Fuck Friends
On my post "Computer Love" I stated that I have commitment issues. (*rolling eyes*). The only relationship that I usually engage in is a"friends with benefits" or "fuck friend". Although it works for me, it usually doesn't work for the guy involved. I'm a straight up type of girl, I let them know up front that this is what I want so if you're down then cool! they are usually stunned at the words coming out of my mouth, but after the initial shock they think it's the best thing int he world! Until they realize that I'm TOTALLY SERIOUS! It works for a couple of months and then the inevitable happens...he starts talking about future plans. He fails to realize that we have no future. He starts talking about me meeting the folks and his friends! Yuck! LOL! I can understand their thought process cause, I'm a pretty good catch! (tooting my own horn! BEEP BEEP!)
Now I think my years of "loving & leaving" them has come back to bite me in the ass! LOL
Anyway I did a little search and found this prospectus! It's a pretty accurate depiction of what a FWB is suppose to be. what do u think?
Ever had a fuck friend that mirrored what's on this prospectus? Ever had a FWB relationship with someone and it evolved into a successful relationship?
Blabbed by maylady84 at Tuesday, September 23, 2008 5 had something to say
Labels: dating, fuck friends, fucking, hmmmmmmmmm, men, sex, whadyathink
Computer Love!
I'm a young, single, intelligent, pretty, goofy black woman. I should be able to get a date right? Wrong. Since I've been living here in Atlanta, GA my dating my life has been at an all time LOW! I've been on a few dates and talked to a few guys but no one has been able to hold my attention for more than a few days.
I've been here for a year. I moved here from a very small town. My social calendar was never empty. I guess when I moved here I had a preconceived notion that a Big city meant more men and more dates. I was wrong.
I recently went home, to my hometown, and had a conversation with a family friend. She's about 50 years old and she's married. She has 3 sons, we all kind of grew up together. Their ages are 30, 26 and 21. Anyway, I went over to her house because I hadn't seen her in a very long time. While I was theere she was showing me pictures of her oldest son's kids. Then we went on to talking about her other boys, girlfriends. I kknew the conversation was going to lead to my dating life next. I could here the nosy-ness in her voice. I'd tried to dance around it as mush as I could but she wasn't having it.
"So have you gotten over you commitment issues?" Excuse me. Who told you I had commitment issues? I replied. "Oh girl please everybody knows that! You never keep a man around for no more than 6 months and you always have some bullshit excuse about why you don't wanna keep them around. (Sidenote: She's known me my entire life so she can talk to me like this.)
I was taken aback by her statement. Me? Issues? I had to think about it for a second. I think she's right. I know she's right. Damn!
"Maybe you should try registering for a dating site! So that way you can talk and find out if the guy is worth your time or not." I was appalled at the thought of plastering my face and all my stats on a dating site! I am not a charity case. Geez! I'm alone but not lonely!
but the more I thought about it, the more it made a little bit of sense. (just a little, LOL) Maybe it isn't such a bad idea. i mean there are thousands of ppl on there right?
has anyone had any success on a dating site? Any horror stories?
Blabbed by maylady84 at Tuesday, September 23, 2008 3 had something to say
Labels: computer love, dating, hmmmmmmmmm, whadyathink
Thursday, September 18, 2008
Hey Mr. Carter
This shit is hella funny! Do you remember Affion Crocket from "Wildn Out" with Nick Cannon? This fool can do some impersonation for you ass. Anyway, a friend of mine who knows that I am in love with Jay-Z and take it personal if someone talks bad about my boo. (yeah i'm a total Stan for some Jiggaman!), he thought it would be funny to send this to me. I can't even lie...THIS IS HILARIOUS! Please watch and listen to the words. Affion makes a spoof of the Mr. Carter song from Lil Wayne featuring Jay-Z. Be sure to watch the whole thing, at the end he spoofs fun at Freeway too!
Affion if you're out there, i wanna tell you that this was funny but chill the fuck out with spoofing my man! LOL
If it doesn't show up below Click here
Blabbed by maylady84 at Thursday, September 18, 2008 5 had something to say
Labels: funny, Jay-Z, lil wayne, love and hate
Damn it!
Everyone knows we're in a recession right? Of course you do. Well I just need to vent about how less money is fucking up my life. I know just about everyone else ae having problems to and that's why i'm not calling my friends and complaining because their having problems. Besides i'm the one in my circle that gets all the calls about their problems cause no matter what i'm doing, i stop and listen cause that's all you need sometimes is for someone to FUCKING LISTEN! So i'm going to take a deep breath and list all the things that screwing with my sanity due to this gotdamn recession! In no particular order
--i can't afford to get my weekly deep conditioning for my hair, therefore my hair is falling out
--no more deluxe spa pedicure treatments
--i can't go home to kick it with my little 9 year old sister whenever i get ready. home is 3.5 hours away
--Gas prices make me wanna puke.
--i can't afford to buy my lil sis some sweaters I saw in the mall.
--i can't afford to go out 4-5 times a week
--I can't afford to buy books! :-( i'm in desperate need of some good books. I would go to the library but when i read i make notes and underline words and phrases..yada, yada, yada! :-(
--no more bbqs!
--spending 1 dollar makes me hyperventilate now
--i can't even afford to buy toys (the triple x kind)
--no more road trips just cause i'm bored.
--I can't afford to buy new liquor
--I can't afford to try new recipes from my gourmet cook books! beanie weenies for me :-( lol
--I saw a dress on the Macy's website that was $179 that would be PERFECT for my alumi homecoming party
--shoes on nine west wesite $89 that i can't get
--i can't afford to see all the latest movies at the movie theater.
I haven't even seen the new Tyler Perry movie.
--There's a new Black Girls get nasty porn out (so i heard), that i can't buy! (can anyone tell me where to download from the net? thank you)
This is just a small list of shit that is bothering me right now. I cannot spend any money cause it's just not the wise thing to do right now. being of the "working class" sucks! maybe i should spend some time looking up my family tree! maybe i'm related to Oprah and i can hit her up for a loan! LOL
what are some of the things u can't do cause the economy is soooooo fucked up?! feel free to leave a random ass list! LOL
Blabbed by maylady84 at Thursday, September 18, 2008 3 had something to say
Labels: just a thought, random, whadyathink
Wednesday, September 17, 2008
Adorable
Jordin is just plain adorable. I love her! that is all
Blabbed by maylady84 at Wednesday, September 17, 2008 1 had something to say
Labels: Jordinsparks, Pretty face
Pretty face
I want this entire look to wear to party next month! Does she not look like sex in a dress? I think she does and that's the look i'm going for at this party! An old flame will be there and although I know he misses me and wants me back...I need him to feel it where it hurts! LOL I'm so bad! LOL
Blabbed by maylady84 at Wednesday, September 17, 2008 5 had something to say
Oops oh my!
I need some release! the last time I had sex was about a week ago. It was with a man that I shall call "D". D and I have been having sex for years! Since my sophomore year in college. He was good then but he's absolutely fucking great now! He knows my body, every smooth inch of it. At some point or another he's either licked, kissed , bitten or a combination of all three, every spot o n my body. He is an attentive lover. D is the first man I ever gave head to. He has taught me a LOT over the years.
D and I don't fuck often. At least not often enough for me. We both live in Atlanta but he's a teacher, a coach and "semi-involved" (that's the term he used). And I am dating, working, clubbing, writing, interning and hell, just being me ( I can be moody). So our schedules usually conflict. Or I just don't want to be bothered with the drama that seems to be attached to him like a tic. I'm slowly trying to wean myself off his dick like a baby with a pacifier.
Anyway, I'm writing this blog entry to keep from texting his phone to tell him that my body is warm and yearning for his touch. I want him to know that when I close my eyes I can envision his face between my legs and his large, strong hands cupping my ass while his tongue is sloppily slurping on my clit.
I can hear him moaning his approval when i loudly release my love onto his tongue. "that's my girl" he says between slurps. I want to hear him say "Get the up and bend ur ass over!" A few firm smacks on my ass really drives his seriousness home. Ass up, head down just the way I like it. Pulling the sheets while he's drilling my hole like it's the last piece of ass he will ever get. A hand around my throat and gentle squeeze and a stream of not-so-gentle words. "Fuck! Shit! Bitch! Mothafucka! Yeah bitch take this shit!" makes for one successful fuck!
Damn I miss him.
Oh well, no D tonight. Me thinks i'm going to have to get the help of my friend that I keep in a box on the top shelf of my closet. His name is "Jeremy". Jeremy always guarantees a decent release....
Blabbed by maylady84 at Wednesday, September 17, 2008 4 had something to say
Tuesday, September 16, 2008
Tyler Perry's "The family that preys"

Have you seen this movie? I haven't. I'm a huge Tyler Perry fan I think his movies and plays are all very entertaining. Madea is hilarious. I have been hearing lots of rave reviews from friends and family about this movie. I can't wait to see it. I'm going to go this Friday night with my aunt to get her outta the house.
If you've seen it, let me know what you thought about it in the comments sections. And do not, i repeat, DO NOT give anything away. I will be forced to e-stalk you and e-hurt you! LOL
Blabbed by maylady84 at Tuesday, September 16, 2008 2 had something to say
Labels: MoviePremiere, tyler perry
Pen and a pad
When I was younger I had a pen pal, in China. I was around 8 or 9. My pen pal was a little younger. My teacher said that some kids over in China were trying to learn to speak and write Chinese and we could help them learn by writing to them. We wrote to each other for years. The last letter I received from him said that he was moving and that he didn't know where. He said once he got there he would write me so that I would have his new address. I never received that letter. I wonder what happened to him? I miss running to the mailbox daily looking for his letters. sometimes there would be 2 or 3 at a time. I loved it! That's back when postage stamps weren't 3.00 apiece. Anyway, I miss receiving mail other than these fucking bills.
Did you have a pen pal? where were they?
Blabbed by maylady84 at Tuesday, September 16, 2008 1 had something to say
Labels: just a thought, pen pals
Monday, September 15, 2008
Your Walk Reveals How You Orgasm
Your Walk Reveals How You Orgasm
by Sarah
Remember that junior high rumor that guys could tell if you were a virgin by the way you walked? Well it’s true! Sort of.
A new study published in the Journal of Sexual Medicine claims that trained sexologists can tell if a woman has vaginal orgasms—that is, a gal who can come by intercourse not accompanied by clit stimulation–by the way she walks.
Researchers in Belgium observed women walking on the street, half of whom were vaginally orgasmic and half of whom weren’t, and the two sex scientists guessed correctly over 80% of the time. The study abstract says that, “the discerning observer may infer women’s experience of vaginal orgasm from a gait that comprises fluidity, energy, sensuality, freedom, and absence of both flaccid and locked muscles.” We’re guessing that Joan Holloway has some pretty awesome vaginal climaxes.
The study sample was small, only 16 women, but it’s still an interesting finding with implications about how doctors might treat anorgasmic women. Science Daily says that the finding helps prove that movement therapy, breathing techniques and training in muscle patterns could help women who can’t come.
Blabbed by maylady84 at Monday, September 15, 2008 2 had something to say
Labels: article, tangomag.com, whadyathink
Jennifer Lopez
Jenny from the block is now Jenny in the shop! In the October issue of Elle magazine, Jennifer Lopez was photgraphed with and wearing her 9 favorite designers. Donatella Versace, Georgina Chapman, Michael Kors, Domenico Dolce and Stefano Gabbana, Lagerfeld Chanel, Brian Atwood, Diane von Fustenberg and Oscar De LaRenta.
Whadayathink?
Blabbed by maylady84 at Monday, September 15, 2008 2 had something to say
Labels: Elle magazine, Jennifer lopez, Pretty face, whadyathink
Sunday, September 14, 2008
Solange
Love this look from Solange. I want those shoes!
Blabbed by maylady84 at Sunday, September 14, 2008 3 had something to say
Labels: Solange
Dating tips
I'm single and dating is hard. here are a few tips for those of you who may be in the boat with me. Do you have any tips you would like to share?
Dating Smarts You Must Have
There's so much potential for a dating disaster. That's why this first-date guide with 17 essential tips is key for all Cosmo girls.
By Laura Gilbert for Cosmopolitan- First dating rule: Chemistry trumps all. Even if he talked too much about his hybrid car or had T-bone steak in his teeth the whole time, if his kiss made you melt, he gets a second date.
- On the flip side, we don't care if he's the hottest, richest, funniest, Orlando Bloomiest man ever. If smooching him gives you the creeps, cut your losses.
- After you finally hook up with a guy you found through online dating in a coffee joint, it's fine to tell your friends "We met at a coffee joint." It's not even a lie (sort of)!
- You get to be superficial. If he's wearing a fanny pack, feign an emergency and bail.
- A Cosmo girl doesn't go out with her ex-boyfriend's work rival just so it'll get back to him and make him crazy. She does go out with his work rival though if she had a crush on him anyway.
- A man who makes every conversation lewd from the get-go isn't trying to seduce you, he's trying to shock you. Don't take the bait. Your job isn't to prove to him that you can be one of the guys; it's his job to be a gentleman.
- Any time a friend offers to set you up, make sure to ask her what she thinks you have in common with the guy -- besides that you're both single.
- Heads up: If he spends even part of the evening responding to work emails on his crackberry, he probably wouldn't make the most attentive boyfriend.
- Then again, if you spend even part of the evening on emails, don't expect him to call for a second date.
- Beware the boor who asks questions just so that he can give answers. Him: "What's the coolest place you've ever traveled to?" You: "Oh, probably Mex--" Him: "My favorites are Africa, London, Iceland, Costa Rica...."
- Lots of people are between jobs, but a guy who cites The Man as his reason for it may be in arrested development.
- If the next day you can't remember anything interesting or clever he said and you guys weren't drinking, you're probably not that into him.
- Maybe he's just being polite, but when a guy offers you a breath mint, always take it, just in case.
- Dating is supposed to be fun, not a chore. If you find yourself daydreaming middate about watching "Law and Order" reruns at home, give yourself a break.
- If you've had a good time, compliment his planning ("I loved playing air hockey!"). It subtly invites him to call for date two and gives him a chance to ask right then, if he's bold.
- Don't stress that first-kiss moment. Smile, say good-bye, and squeeze his hand, letting your fingers linger. He'll either make a move or he won't, and you'll get an awkwardness-free exit.
- Another sassy way to make him ache for date two: Casually comment on his good-night kiss, like "Mmm, you're good at that." He won't stop wondering what other talents of his you'll like.
Blabbed by maylady84 at Sunday, September 14, 2008 0 had something to say
Labels: article, dating, maybeu care, men
Friday, September 12, 2008
Reminiscing
So I read this post on this blog called, www.adventuresinmydreams.blogspot.com. Click here to read it. It pretty much asked if you had ever been caught having sex at a party. And I was like, hell yes! No one knows about this incidence except the guy it happened with and the 3 people that caught us...so here goes
I met these girls at a liquor sore and they invited me to a party later on in the week. They called me the day before the party to give me directions. They are also told me that they were lesbians and hoped that I didn't have a problem with that. I didn't. Doesn't bother me.
i went to the party with my cousin. We were hopeing there would be at least a andful of straight men there and there was! I hit it off with this guy and we started kissing. an hour later we were in the backyard, straight fucking.
I was ass up head down and loving it. We heard some talking and it sounded like it was coming our way but we didn't stop. We were cloaked in complete darkness, so if u didn't hear us you would have a hard time seeing us. But the darkness didn't last long, a few people from inside the house were bringin some trash to the dumpster. they turned on the light and there we were. Fucking, doggie style. They just stood there for a moment and then they went back inside. Not a word was spoken.
I just laughed it off and kept going! nothing like getting caught with ur hand in the cookie jar! LOL
What's ur story?
Blabbed by maylady84 at Friday, September 12, 2008 3 had something to say
Labels: whadyathink
Ashanti
Simple and fabulous! love this look
Blabbed by maylady84 at Friday, September 12, 2008 4 had something to say
Labels: ashanti
Thursday, September 11, 2008
Pussy
Want some Pussy? Sure you do!
Click Here
Blabbed by maylady84 at Thursday, September 11, 2008 2 had something to say
Labels: Pussy
i feel like being random
i'm having a not so good day and I feel like being random so here goes
~~I need a pedicure like yesterday.
~~ My lips are chapped cause I haven't bought anymore chapstick.
~~I haven't been on a date in forever. Why is it so damn hard to find a man of substance in Atlanta?
~~I want some lasagna
~~I need to work on writing this press release for my internship
~~I want to give Kanye West a hug.
~~ I love Jay-Z
~~I need to get on the treadmill
~~ If i get one more text or call from my ex I'm going to fucking scream!
~~I like watch "martin" reruns
~~I like to read random blogs.
~~And last but certainly not least.
I NEED A JOB! UNEMPLOYMENT IS SLOWING KILLING ME!!!
that is all.
Blabbed by maylady84 at Thursday, September 11, 2008 0 had something to say
Labels: random
Black rose
She smiles, I smile
She walks, no she glides softly by me changing night into day
She opens her mouth to speak, and so sounds ring in my head
She speaks, and I want to dance to her rhythm
She moves ever so gently, increasing my desires,
As I place my arms around her waist,
Hold and squeeze unto me,
I want to melt into her body, and discover the base of her warmth
Her beautiful black body that, no human mind could ever conceive
Shes love
Shes truth
Shes real, as real as the stars that shine in the heavens
As real as the sun that bathes her body,
As real as the moon that glows and the birds that sing and the rose
That blossoms in spring for she is that rose
And not just any rose,
But a black rose,
Black rose stands tall and stronger than any other plant
A black rose, that stands as creator, of nations of
Black rose
That never loses her petals, and blossoms all year round
Black rose,
Sweet rose,
Thornless rose
Eternal rose
Please look my way,
Please look my way
Please look my way
Black rose
-Abiodun Oyewole
Blabbed by maylady84 at Thursday, September 11, 2008 0 had something to say
Sanaa Lathan
Sandra Rose
I love Sanaa, I really do but those shoes are questionable. It looks like she has bandages on her feet. Anyway, love her.
Blabbed by maylady84 at Thursday, September 11, 2008 0 had something to say
Labels: friend in my head, Sanaalathan
Wednesday, September 10, 2008
I would like to announce...
Blabbed by maylady84 at Wednesday, September 10, 2008 0 had something to say
Sarah Palin
jacked from Sandra Rose
So this is how she got on the ticket?! Damn
Blabbed by maylady84 at Wednesday, September 10, 2008 0 had something to say
Labels: hmmmmmmmmmmmmm, Sarah Palin
Poor child
Larissa's Pregnant. Check her myspace. That is all.
Rolls eyes.
Blabbed by maylady84 at Wednesday, September 10, 2008 1 had something to say
Labels: maybeu care
Love is Blind
Love must really be blind, cause this scruffy man holding Eve's hand is not a good look. Shoes are hot though! wink*
Blabbed by maylady84 at Wednesday, September 10, 2008 0 had something to say
Labels: EVE
My new best friends * in my head*
These two are the my new best friends! they seem like they are really down to earth, cool girls.
They would totally fit into my circle of friends! Angela and Vanessa if you're reading this: Call me! Lets do lunch!
Blabbed by maylady84 at Wednesday, September 10, 2008 2 had something to say
Labels: friend in my head, Stan
Sean Jean Fall 08 line
Check out the Fall 2008 from the golden child Sean Diddy Combs. Sean Jean is doing it up and do u see Terrence J giving us sexy?! LOLJacked from: Stuff Fly People Like
Blabbed by maylady84 at Wednesday, September 10, 2008 0 had something to say
Tuesday, September 09, 2008
Come get your cousin?
Around The Way Girls
A&E needs intervention for this type of shit! He's gotta be on something. He makes my stomach hurt!
Blabbed by maylady84 at Tuesday, September 09, 2008 0 had something to say
Labels: come get yo cuz, yougotta be kidding
Kanye West
What in the skinny pant wearing, i don't own a razor blade, i jacked some homeless man for his red rimmed glasses, HELL IS THIS?!
Kanye i love you, I really do but this shit here is a no-no! you get 3 tickets for each violation and a trip to a spa to get that "i eat dirt looking boy" stank up off you.
That is all!
Blabbed by maylady84 at Tuesday, September 09, 2008 0 had something to say
Labels: I eat dirt looking boy, kanyewest, you gotta be kidding me
Monday, September 08, 2008
NOOOOOOOO ciara! just no!
What in The Hell is that on top of Ciara's head! She was spotted at the VMA's looking like that! *shaking my head* You get a ticket and an escorted ride to the nearest upscale wig shop!yo
Blabbed by maylady84 at Monday, September 08, 2008 1 had something to say
Labels: Ciara, VMA, yougotta be kidding me
Sunday, September 07, 2008
Saturday, September 06, 2008
miss independent pt 2
Ne-yo ft. jamie foxx & Fabolous
I absolutely love it!
Click here
Blabbed by maylady84 at Saturday, September 06, 2008 0 had something to say
The return of B!
She's back bitches! and the girl looks fierce!!! Can't wait for the album to drop. Although i am kinda iffy about her new movie Cadillac Records. Ya'll know Beyonce and her acting skills leave something to be desired. doesn't matter tho the bitch kills everything else!! Love ya B!
Blabbed by maylady84 at Saturday, September 06, 2008 0 had something to say
Labels: Beyonce, music, Pretty face
Pretty face
She may not have much else going for her, but the girl is absolutely stunning, No?
Blabbed by maylady84 at Saturday, September 06, 2008 0 had something to say
Labels: Cassie, Pretty face
Untitled
Delicious! I love blue eyed soul singer, Robin Thicke! The man can sing and I am anticipating the release of his 3rd album!
Blabbed by maylady84 at Saturday, September 06, 2008 0 had something to say
Labels: Album cover, RobinThicke
Jasmine Sullivan
Blabbed by maylady84 at Saturday, September 06, 2008 0 had something to say
Labels: jasminesullivan
Monday, September 01, 2008
TIME | CNN: Our Interactive World | Love & Sex | Well, Hello, Dolly
This summary is not available. Please click here to view the post.
Blabbed by maylady84 at Monday, September 01, 2008 0 had something to say
