Everyone knows we're in a recession right? Of course you do. Well I just need to vent about how less money is fucking up my life. I know just about everyone else ae having problems to and that's why i'm not calling my friends and complaining because their having problems. Besides i'm the one in my circle that gets all the calls about their problems cause no matter what i'm doing, i stop and listen cause that's all you need sometimes is for someone to FUCKING LISTEN! So i'm going to take a deep breath and list all the things that screwing with my sanity due to this gotdamn recession! In no particular order
--i can't afford to get my weekly deep conditioning for my hair, therefore my hair is falling out
--no more deluxe spa pedicure treatments
--i can't go home to kick it with my little 9 year old sister whenever i get ready. home is 3.5 hours away
--Gas prices make me wanna puke.
--i can't afford to buy my lil sis some sweaters I saw in the mall.
--i can't afford to go out 4-5 times a week
--I can't afford to buy books! :-( i'm in desperate need of some good books. I would go to the library but when i read i make notes and underline words and phrases..yada, yada, yada! :-(
--no more bbqs!
--spending 1 dollar makes me hyperventilate now
--i can't even afford to buy toys (the triple x kind)
--no more road trips just cause i'm bored.
--I can't afford to buy new liquor
--I can't afford to try new recipes from my gourmet cook books! beanie weenies for me :-( lol
--I saw a dress on the Macy's website that was $179 that would be PERFECT for my alumi homecoming party
--shoes on nine west wesite $89 that i can't get
--i can't afford to see all the latest movies at the movie theater.
I haven't even seen the new Tyler Perry movie.
--There's a new Black Girls get nasty porn out (so i heard), that i can't buy! (can anyone tell me where to download from the net? thank you)
This is just a small list of shit that is bothering me right now. I cannot spend any money cause it's just not the wise thing to do right now. being of the "working class" sucks! maybe i should spend some time looking up my family tree! maybe i'm related to Oprah and i can hit her up for a loan! LOL
what are some of the things u can't do cause the economy is soooooo fucked up?! feel free to leave a random ass list! LOL
Thursday, September 18, 2008
Damn it!
Blabbed by maylady84 at Thursday, September 18, 2008
Labels: just a thought, random, whadyathink
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
3 had something to say:
Girl, I am saying - this recession is a bytch! Girl, I ain't letting the recession mess with my hair. I have to keep my hair done. Get your deep conditioning every other week.
--I can't afford to shop for new clothes like I used to
--I haven't had a pedicure since May - I know, I'm shuddering too - but I'm going Saturday morning.
--Gas prices make me sick too
--Can't eat out like we used to
--Don't have just because money anymore
--Been dipping into the savings, dammit
Times are hard!
never seen that show
have a great weekend jones
I haven't had a vacation in over a year! hmph!
And if I can't get away then I go crazii!
I've begun to deal with the fact that I have to do my own nails and hair..and I can't eat out like I used to. So I've been limited to fast food which is so bad for me..I figure there are people out there that live on way less than I complain about..so I just roll with the punches and make it do what it do!
Post a Comment