Tuesday, September 23, 2008

Fuck Friends

On my post "Computer Love" I stated that I have commitment issues. (*rolling eyes*). The only relationship that I usually engage in is a"friends with benefits" or "fuck friend". Although it works for me, it usually doesn't work for the guy involved. I'm a straight up type of girl, I let them know up front that this is what I want so if you're down then cool! they are usually stunned at the words coming out of my mouth, but after the initial shock they think it's the best thing int he world! Until they realize that I'm TOTALLY SERIOUS! It works for a couple of months and then the inevitable happens...he starts talking about future plans. He fails to realize that we have no future. He starts talking about me meeting the folks and his friends! Yuck! LOL! I can understand their thought process cause, I'm a pretty good catch! (tooting my own horn! BEEP BEEP!)

Now I think my years of "loving & leaving" them has come back to bite me in the ass! LOL

Anyway I did a little search and found this prospectus! It's a pretty accurate depiction of what a FWB is suppose to be. what do u think?


Ever had a fuck friend that mirrored what's on this prospectus? Ever had a FWB relationship with someone and it evolved into a successful relationship?

5 had something to say:

achoiceofweapons said...

I've never been a fu*k buddy but I have been the spare. I didn't like it. So far it just sounds like you've been passionate about your own satisfaction but you'll know when you need more and you'll become passionate about that person. Love kinda ambushes you like that. Sneaks up and wham! Too late! Love, Happy, Fat with kids!
Jaycee

Anonymous said...

I've never been just a fck buddy either...I've always been in some kind of relationship that involved feelings. I have to at least feel some kind of way about the guy, but that's just me.

maylady84 said...

@ mista- yeah so i've been told that love sneaks up on you. I always have some type of feelings for the dude & i always remain friends with them. I usually screw with them 4 a while, then when they get to catching feelings I cut them off. but they always seem to worm their way back in! LOL

@tilted-I understand. I'm not TOTALLY void of feelings but I admittedly have less than other women i know.

Anonymous said...

Is it because you don't want to fall in love? You remind me of a man. LOL

maylady84 said...

i've seen what love does. Love makes you do crazy shit. I'm already preprogrammed to be a little cooky. I don't need anything to magnify that.

all my friends say I was man in my past lives. even my mom and grandmother say it! LOL! I think I was too.
I had a convo with a male friend of mine about relationships last nite. and he was like "u sound more manly than I do"

i'm trying to get out of it tho. be a little more girly...i guess! LOL